Evaluation

While doing the Heroes and Heroines project I think that I have learnt a different way of learning and researching. I have researched my artists very thoroughly and have also learnt many things about the artists and their artwork while doing this. Yet as I have said before I think that I could have gone in to even more detail with researching the artists by physical research for example going to the library etc. My research was critical to contributing to my ideas for this brief. It would have been nearly impossible to complete this project without research as most of the artists I didn’t know. Visual language was also important with completing this brief as I needed to comment on the work of the artists and praise and criticize when needed. The most significant learning experience with this assignment has to be learning about all these artists and designers and also film makers that I did not know much if any about. I feel that this research will help me in years to come and also helps me with inspiration now.

Leave a comment